Happy Anniversary!

One year ago today Rockstar Vienna was shut down.

Hooray!

It’s also especially significant for me as I haven’t been employed since then, so it means I’ve managed to spend an entire year of my 30s without having to look for work. It feels like a little taste of early retirement. You really can have a fulfilling life without having a job.

Sadly I’m going to have to think about getting work sooner or later, probably around September. There’s still a possibility that I’ll get funding for my PhD but the competition’s so fierce that I’m not going to hold my breath.

I’ll be having a drink or two later on tonight to celebrate, as are a bunch of the other ex-RSV crew.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

