Non-Innocent Conversations

It looks like I’m becoming a feminist.

Or at least in my course on Thursday night I have to lead a discussion about a particular feminist text, “Situated Knowledges: The Science Question in Feminism and the Privilege of Partial Perspective”, which is chapter nine of Donna Haraway’s “Simians, Cyborgs, and Women”

Anyway, the post title comes from a provocative and contextually mis(s)appropriated line which rather tickled my fancy:

“We just live here and try to strike up non-innocent conversations by means of our prosthetic devices”

It appeals to me in several ways, not least because it sounds like lyrics from a Hawkwind song.

I trust you’re paying attention to how I categorise these posts?

Leave a Reply

