University

The University of the West of England has offered me a place on their MA New Media course. Fools! Education shall be mine!

I’m really excited and looking forward to broadening my perspectives about media and culture.

I’ve been swotting up already and came across a brilliant quote from an influential games academic that makes me feel as though I’ve made the right choice:

“In our world of radically and unpredictably changing environments, an evolutionary potential for creative responses requires that organisms possess an opposite set of characteristics usually devalued in our culture: sloppiness, broad potential, quirkiness, unpredictability, and above all, massive redundancy.”

Rockstar provided the later and through years of intensive training I’ve mastered the former. The other qualities I hope will be nurtured by the traditional twin pillars of University: learnĂ©d professors, and massive intake of alcohol.

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “University

  1. Pingback: Anonymous

  2. Pingback: Gareth R White » Blog Archive » I am Infinite Monkey Man!

Leave a Reply

